An Uncertain Twenty-Something Constantly Fighting Fear, Self-Doubt, Anxiety, etc.

My last post entitled, The Beginning, was actually meant for another blog I had started. It was around my 7th blog to be exact. But somehow it submitted onto this blog. After gaining some attention from the post, I thought maybe this was where that article was meant to be. I gave up quickly on this blog. I started it because life in my 20’s has been so confusing, uncertain, anxiety-provoking, and SCARY! But I knew that I wasn’t alone. Adding to this period of uncertainty, is an anxiety fueled brain mixed with symptoms of ADHD. So not only do I have trouble focusing sometimes, but then I become extremely anxious as a result! 

A lot of people don’t want to discuss this type of thing because they feel weak or embarrassed. I’ve felt that and continue to fight it. However, I fear not putting myself out there more than I fear actually doing it. I’d rather look back on my life’s failures than on the fear itself of failing. 

So this is me trying.

There are tons of bloggers out there, only a handful of which have managed to become really successful at it. I’ve done my research on success bloggers and concluded that a big key to their success if this: they’re honest. They don’t shy away from their shortcomings, their fears, their failures. I’d argue that writing about all of that so openly is what has made them so successful. 

There are a lot of health bloggers, weight loss bloggers, learn to become a great writer bloggers, but I don’t think there are too many of my kind. I guess I’m an uncertain twenty-something constantly fighting fear, self-doubt, anxiety, and adhd who wants to share her experiences openly and honestly type of blogger. And I hope I can help any of you that fit that description as well. 

2 thoughts on “An Uncertain Twenty-Something Constantly Fighting Fear, Self-Doubt, Anxiety, etc.

  1. youngandtwenty says:

    You sound like you fit the honest description, I’m excited to follow your journey! The twenties are a crazy time but at least they give us great material to write about.

    • Thank you, youngandtwenty! I completely relate to gaining lots of writing material from this confusing era. If I had it figured out I would have nothing to write about! I’m looking forward to following your journey as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

